TotalVisitors 146001

Australia gave a target of 189

Australia gave a target of 189

Australia gave a target of 189: Initial setbacks to India; Kishan, Kohli, and Surya returned to the pavilion

Australia has given India a target of 189 runs in the first match of the three-match ODI series. In reply, India scored 16 runs for two wickets in 4.5 overs. Shubman Gill is at the crease.

Virat Kohli got out after scoring 4 runs. Mitchell Starc made him LBW. Earlier, Ishan Kishan got out after scoring 3 runs.

India vs Australia 1st ODI scorecard

This is how India’s wicket fell…

First: Stoinis bowled Ishan Kishan on the sixth ball of the second over.
Second: Virat Kohli was lbw by Mitchell Starc on the 5th ball of the 5th over.
Watch the Australian innings from here…

Marsh’s fiery half-century, Australia were reduced to 188
After losing the toss, the Australian team came out to bat and got all out for 188 runs in 35.4 overs. Mitchell March, who came to open, played a fiery inning of 81 runs on 65 balls. Josh Inglis contributed 26 and captain Steve Smith contributed 22 runs.

Indian bowlers Mohammad Shami and Mohammad Siraj took 3-3 wickets. Ravindra Jadeja got two wickets. Kuldeep Yadav and Hardik Pandya got one wicket each.

Lost 5 wickets in last 20 runs

Australia lost their last five wickets within 20 runs. The fifth blow to the team was on the score of 169 runs, when Josh Inglis was bowled by Shami’s ball. After this wicket, the team’s Cameron Green 174, Marcus Stoinis 184, Glenn Maxwell 184, Sean Abbott 188 and Adam Jampa were also dismissed for a team score of 188 runs. In this way, the Kangaroo team lost the last 5 wickets within 19 runs.

Australian wickets fell like this

First: Siraj bowled Travis Head on the sixth ball of the second over.
Second: Captain Hardik Pandya got Australian captain Steve Smith caught by wicketkeeper KL Rahul on the third ball of the 13th over. The ball took the edge of the bat and reached Rahul’s gloves.

Third: On the fourth ball of the 20th over, Ravindra Jadeja got Marsh caught by Mohammad Siraj.

Fourth: On Kuldeep’s ball, Jadeja took a brilliant catch of Labushen while diving about 10 feet.
Fifth: Shami bowled English on the 5th ball of the 28th over. English wanted to play Shami’s ball towards the off side, but the ball hit the stump with an inside edge of the bat.
Sixth: Shami bowled Cameron Green on the third ball of the 30th over.
Seventh: Marcus Stoinis was caught by Mohammad Shami at the hands of Gill on the third ball of the 32nd over.
Eighth: Ravindra Jadeja got Glenn Maxwell caught by Pandya.
Ninth: On the fourth ball of the 34th over, Siraj got Sean Abbott caught by Gill.
Tenth: Siraj got Adam Jampa caught by wicketkeeper Rahul on the fourth ball of the 36th over.
Marsh’s fiery innings, scored 81 runs in 65 balls
Opener Mitchell Marsh played a fiery innings. He scored 81 runs off 65 balls. During this, he also hit 10 fours and five sixes. This is the 14th half-century of Marsh’s ODI career.

Marsh-Smith’s half-century partnership
Australia got the first blow on the team score of 5 runs and the sixth ball of the second over. Opener Travis Head was bowled by Indian fast bowler Mohammad Siraj, but the team’s run rate did not drop after the initial setback. From here Captain Steve Smith and Mitchell Marsh took over the team. Both of them reached Australia’s score of 50 in 9 overs. There was a partnership of 72 runs on 63 balls between the two.

Alex Carey ill, Warner not fully fit
Australia’s wicket-keeper batsman Alex Carey is ill and resting in a hotel, while top-order batsman David Warner is not fully fit. Warner was injured by Siraj’s ball in the Delhi Test. His ribs were hurt. He had returned home for rehab. All-rounder Ashton Agar also joined the team along with Warner. He had joined the team only 2 days back.

At the same time, Indian captain Rohit Sharma is not playing due to family reasons. Hardik Pandya is taking charge of the team in his place. Rohit will captain in the remaining two matches of the series.

Playing XI of both the teams

India: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Mohammad Shami, Kuldeep Yadav.

Australia: Steve Smith (Captain), Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis, Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc, Sean Abbott.

You can also read this news related to cricket.

Team India on mission World Cup: India-Australia contenders; ODI series a chance to know each other’s weaknesses-strength

Now the Indian team is on a mission ODI World Cup. Which is to be played on Indian soil only in October-November. Team India also won the last World Cup on its own soil. Then the Indian team, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, defeated Sri Lanka by 6 wickets. In such a situation, the Indian team under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma will have to keep their preparations strong, because the hopes of the Indian fans will be to see that history repeating itself.